Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.8
Property location
9.2
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.3
Value
9.0

Reviews

    ian
    nz

    Review score

    9.2
    19 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hazel
    au

    Review score

    10
    17 May 2018

    An excellent experience

    Nothing to speak of
    Clean and warm great breakfast
    George
    gb

    Review score

    10
    15 May 2018

    Great views over the harbour, great breakfast

    Bathroom a little small
    Excellent breakfast - comfortable bed - good value for money
    Doug Baxter
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    14 May 2018

    Nice place for a short visit to Oban

    Lovely breakfast. Nice room
    David
    gb

    Review score

    10
    12 May 2018

    I was so pleased with everything I will be more than happy to take my wife with me next time.

    There was nothing I did not like.
    Everything was beyond my expectations. Thank you very much
    John
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    12 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ray
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    7 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ron
    ca

    Review score

    5.0
    29 April 2018
    Street parking was a bit tight.
    Good breakfast!
    Jo-anne Starr
    au

    Review score

    10
    24 April 2018
    Good central location within a short stroll to shops and restaurants. Very clean and comfortable. Friendly and helpful hosts.
    roger
    gb

    Review score

    10
    23 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Barry
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    19 April 2018

    very brief, no time for breakfast. I like the place a lot and will stay again

    Tricia
    gb

    Review score

    10
    18 April 2018
    Lovely view and clean comfy room Kind owners who let me leave my bags while waiting for the ferry
    Mitch1952
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    17 April 2018

    Comfortable and convenient

    The only fruit available at breakfast was banana - I would have expected a bit more variety.
    Comfortable B & B on a quiet street only a few minutes walk (uphill) from the centre of Oban. The room we had (no. 2) was fairly small but it was nicely furnished and we slept well. Excellent cooked breakfast, I had scrambled egg and smoked salmon and it was delicious. There is a nice lounge available to guests with a beautiful view out to sea, although we didn't have time to use it.
    Ciara Shouldice
    ie

    Review score

    10
    16 April 2018

    Highly Recommended

    Hill yo the home and steps are not suitable for people with limited mobility or wheelchair users
    Friendly character home with three bedrooms. Excellent cooked breakfast included in the price. Friendly and helpful staff
    Jenny
    de

    Review score

    10
    15 April 2018

    Very nice B&B with everything you need!

    We had a great night in this B&B, the room was a good size and offered everything we needed, including a small bathroom with a nice shower. Our host was very friendly and we had a great Scottish breakfast. The walk to the harbour and the tower are equally short and you have a nice view over Oban. Parking was possible just over the street.
    Alan
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    clephane
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    13 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Catherine
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    12 April 2018

    Short stay but likely to return.

    My room was well equipped but the bed mattress was too soft for a good sleep.
    Attention to detail and genuine help with all aspects of my short visit.
    John
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    11 April 2018

    Very comfortable and quiet

    No muesli for breakfast
    Piano in common room.
    Martha
    us

    Review score

    10
    15 April 2018

    My return visit was as pleasant as my first. Good value.

    Pleasant place with lovely sitting room and good breakfast.
Loading reviews