This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.0 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.8
Property location
9.2
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.2
Value
8.9
Reviews
    Michael
    gb
    9.2
    11 February 2018
    Fabulous breakfasts and a good central location, we were made to feel very welcome. Excellent value
    Paul
    gb
    9.2
    8 February 2018
    very comfortable. Great value.
    Nothing really.
    Great location. Comfortable especially with availability of sitting room. Very good breakfast.
    Jane
    gb
    7.9
    6 February 2018
    It was comfortable, ideally located with pleasant hosts.
    I would have liked a desk/ bureau to work at in the bedroom, I had to use the bed. WIFI wasn’t mentioned and I forgot to ask, the previous occupants toothbrushes were still in the bathroom and a grandfather clock chimed throughout the night which kept waking me. There was a cafetière in the bedroom, but disappointingly only instant coffee. The cereal selection at breakfast was only Kellogg’s and didn’t include muesli or porridge, although the Yeo Valley organic yoghurt was a pleasant alternative.
    The location was very central, ideal for my needs, decor was very nice, the bed comfy, the trouser press was in good working order, I loved the shower; brilliant power and even a digital temperature gauge. The TV had clear reception and plenty free view channels to choose from.
    gb
    9.6
    1 February 2018
    Steve and Fiona
    Perhaps an alternative way of ordering breakfast.
    Characterful and comfortable, good location.
    Callumn
    gb
    10
    28 January 2018
    Lovely Comfortable Stay
    Lovely comfortable bed and the room was spotless with everything I needed for a great stay. I will definitely stay again.
    pinar
    gb
    7.1
    27 January 2018
    This is a good and economic choice for a short stay in Oban.
    The room was very small and the heater didn’t work properly, it got quite chilly early in the morning. The tea/coffee cups were not washed very well, there were stains.
    The place was easy to find, in a good location right in town close to all restaurants and bars. It was also an economic choice for one night.
    Denise
    nz
    10
    26 January 2018
    Recommended, we would love to stay again sometime
    The heated plates at breakfast. Delicious breakfast
    MANDY PATON
    gb
    10
    25 January 2018
    Fantastic place
    Nothing
    The welcome,the breakfast,the music room for relaxing and watching the view
    Pam
    gb
    10
    17 January 2018
    Comfortable bedroom as well as a spacious living room to relax in. The property is set in grounds containing woodland and is very handy to walk down to the harbour or take the cliff walks.
    Jeaniej
    au
    7.9
    17 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Angie Rose
    us
    10
    15 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sharon
    gb
    10
    15 January 2018
    A home from home would highly recommend.
    Nothing at all.
    Very elegant guest house tastefully furnished to a high standard. Very comfortable,staff charming.
    pl
    10
    12 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    7.5
    7 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Russell
    gb
    7.5
    6 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    10
    26 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    10
    23 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    7.5
    13 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    9.6
    9 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    de
    10
    5 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close