Reviews

9.1
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.8
Property Location
9.2
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.3
Value
9.0

Reviews

    Martha
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 15, 2018

    My return visit was as pleasant as my first. Good value.

    Pleasant place with lovely sitting room and good breakfast.
    Martin
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 14, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Philippa
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    April 7, 2018

    Excellent all round!

    Blair villa combines modern, fully equipped bedrooms, with a house full of history and charm. Alex was really helpful and friendly, the location is great for our needs, and everything was as said.
    George
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    March 20, 2018

    I'll be back.

    Great location, great value for money.
    Fiona
    gb

    Review Score

    7.9
    January 31, 2018

    Very good value for a short stay in Oban.

    Bedroom was too warm and difficult (unable to adjust) to cool down from 26- 27C at times. Needed to keep both windows open. I suppose better too warm than too cold though!
    House has character. Proprietor was very nice.
    DUNCAN
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    October 14, 2017

    When you are away from home,it is nice to have a clean comfortable bed and a decent breakfast.

    poached eggs on wholemeal bread just as I asked for. Plenty breakfast with healthy choices on offer. We were asked when we would like our breakfast not told when we were having it. Slept very well as place was nice and quiet.
    Skip
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 9, 2017

    Short and lovely.

    Nothing
    Great location. Most everything was within walking distance. lovely place and great value.
    Cynthia
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 28, 2017
    Excellent breakfast selections. Beautiful decor like upper class. Observatory room warm, cozy, intellectually stimulating.
    Beverly
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 16, 2017

    Convenient place to stay with high comfort level.

    This is a great place to stay. Building is looking a little tired, but it is old and is very typical for it's age.
    Our second visit to Blair Villa, and would consider no other place for future visits. Owner is super nice and helpful answering whatever questions we have. Blair Villa is very convenient for walking to ferry or shopping, which is good, as parking on extreme hill is difficult and it is good to not have to more your car.
    Marilyn
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 5, 2017

    Would stay here again in the future. Good value.

    no elevator (but of course it was a home not a hotel!)
    It was really a B and B- not particularly a romantic or boutique hotel. The owners/proprietors, who lived on the first floor of the "town house" were hospitable, knowledgeable, helpful. Breakfasts cooked to order and very good. Easy walking distance from town. Beds were very comfortable.
    Andrew
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 3, 2017

    Great location near town and very nice helpful knowledgeable owner.

    Parking not the best but was peak season and likely ok other times.
    Good poached eggs and breakfast.
    ca

    Review Score

    5.4
    August 4, 2017
    The Blair Villa is tired.
    The Oban Distillery is just down the road. The tour was EXCELLENT!
    Margaret
    au

    Review Score

    7.5
    July 7, 2017

    Comfortable stay.

    Parking was in the street.
    We had use of a lounge that was equipped a piano and a telescope and binoculars. Great for checking out the view over Oban.
    Denise
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 2, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kenny
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    June 12, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    roy
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 4, 2017
    great view of oban and the sea good choice at breakfast
    CASEMAJOR
    fr

    Review Score

    10
    April 11, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    neillymor
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    February 27, 2017

    Great B n B

    N/A
    Well located with good views over the town, well decorated and comforting, owners are very helpful and accommodating, recommend staying here
    Marco
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    January 10, 2017
    Mattress was a bit small (i'm 6ft tall) and warn but other than that was a great value.
    Nice B&B close to downtown. Good breakfast.
    Ronnie
    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    January 10, 2017

    Clean, Tidy, Warm Welcome & Excellent Breakfast

    Good welcome, warm, clean, tidy, lovely interesting old house, super breakfast. Close to town centre. Value for money & better than some of the Oban hotels.
Loading reviews...