Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.8
Property location
9.2
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.3
Value
9.1

Reviews

    Helen
    gb

    Review score

    10
    18 September 2018

    Perfect choice of B&B.

    The breakfast was superb, hot, filling and fantastic tea. View from the front of the building is very good and the owner was helpful, discreet and knowledgeable. The room was on the small side but had everything I needed and a few optional extras. No complaints and would stay here again if I was in the area.
    Catherine
    au

    Review score

    10
    18 September 2018

    Great place to stay when passing through Oban

    We had no issues with anything regarding this property.
    Great location excellent staff. Clean and comfortable property with everything we needed for our stay in Oban
    Marion
    gb

    Review score

    10
    18 September 2018

    Blair Villa

    Could have done with some hooks on bedroom and bathroom door, and a bath mat. Otherwise it was brilliant.
    Beautiful building, interesting decor, comfortable room and good WiFi connection.
    Helmut
    de

    Review score

    7.5
    17 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    john
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    13 September 2018
    I have stayed here many times. it is my first choice when I stay in Oban. The owner is very pleasant and cooks a very good breakfast.
    BJacinto
    us

    Review score

    10
    13 September 2018

    Elegant yet cozy and comfortable

    The guest house was just a few minutes uphill walk from the train station and the beautiful harbor. Elegant yet cozy, the house and the rooms were comfortable. Both the salmon and the traditional Scottish breakfast served were wonderful and the host was accessible and helpful. I would definitely recommend this place to other visitors.
    Arlene
    gb

    Review score

    3.0
    10 September 2018

    Our stay was a nightmare from start to finish .Also b&b was not very clean

    Was told there was roadside parking not a hope had to park a fair distance away which involved very steep climb.Also I would not have booked that b&b had I not been told there was parking in roadside also nearest park and pay machine allowed a maximum of 2 hours parking was so dissappointed with booking .com.
    There was nothing I could say I liked unfortunately
    Anthony
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    2 September 2018
    Very nice, clean and tidy b&b. Good breakfast. Close to city centre.
    Almut Groth
    de

    Review score

    9.5
    28 August 2018

    Cosy B&B very close to town center with very good breakfast

    small room parking is not so easy (narrow street)
    Choice of different kinds of breakfast Quiet room in a fancy house Excellent position to town center Cosy shared lounge
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    27 August 2018
    The trudge up the hill!
    Very comfortable stay with a great breakfast
    Tracie
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    25 August 2018

    The owner is s lovely man x

    Room 2 is tiny and like a sweat box
    Interesting property lots of knick knacks
    petehockley
    gr

    Review score

    10
    24 August 2018

    In a quiet location, very close to Regent Road, Spotless and nice seats outside for having a drink e

    The shower, gel and shampoo were not replaced each day. I guess we could have asked, but this should have been checked when the bathroom was cleaned. The towels could be larger.
    Nice light room, Excellent breakfast and lovely, friendly staff. Thank you for helping us with our very large suitcases. You certainly will not forget them in a hurry!
    Travelhog
    ro

    Review score

    10
    21 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lorine
    ca

    Review score

    10
    20 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ollivier
    fr

    Review score

    10
    19 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Evelyn
    gb

    Review score

    10
    15 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    us

    Review score

    10
    17 September 2018
    Host was a gentleman! Perfect location in Oban.
    Michigan Traveler
    us

    Review score

    10
    17 September 2018

    Lovely Bed and Breakfast!

    Everything was very nice. The bed was comfortable, everything was clean and our host was a gentleman and a good cook too! The sitting room was decorated beautifully, as were the bedrooms. We liked the bathrooms, complete with towel warmers too. I definitely will stay here again if I'm fortunate enough to return.
    Philip
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    4 September 2018

    Exceeded expectations. Would be a better option to some of Obans overpriced hotels

    Not much.
    Lovely single room with spectacular view of the sea and mountains
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    28 August 2018

    Nice town.

    Bathroom very small. Sink was less than half size. Room wasn’t ready at check-in time. No attached parking. We were lucky and found a space on the street right nearby.
    Good view of the city. Nice breakfast.
Loading reviews